Slump Writing

IMAG0924

In Memory of Dad 💜

 

“The Beauty after the Battle

A maze of months twirled by as I struggled to get back on track with my Lyrics. Short stories and musical jaunts are usually a breeze for me. When your creativity is not the issue, it makes you wonder.

I found myself suffering from.. Overload. Yes, that condition of TOO MUCH to express found its way into my stratosphere. Focusing on one item and not being overwhelmed by the others lurking in my mind became unbearably suffocating and I knew what I had to do.

Just Stand..

A term used to explain the act or lack thereof, in which you simply wait it out. Firmly and Debilitating swim with those stories and themes that are all bouncing around your head. I felt them. I smelled them. I heard their cry. I even played with the very taunting aspects of my demons own cruelty!

I’ll be okay. I will survive, I thought. Then, It Worked!

Yes. I Worked!

I started to Function again. I could pick them apart. The ones I needed and the ones I should toss aside were Expertly put into perspective. I even discovered that some should be compiled to give me a sense of direction.

To be short on my brain matters, so to say, I had career and family problems and they collided like the Big Bang and lasted longer than a Yankees vs. Red Sox game on a Hot Summer’s Day. (You just Knew I would add a sports analogy)

The battle and Stand was Real! I persevered. I found my gear. We, my mind, found our outlet.

My new dangerous career, my sudden erratic blood pressure and the death of my father were simply too much to handle and focus on my writing. Too much for words!

I’ve learned.. that the mind will settle. In my case I meditated, worshipped and prayed to God whom I thought had forgotten to help bring me out of this and last but not least I STOOD!

I Simply Let It Happen!! I gave into the Process.

My body Rested as Life went on. My Brain disseminated as I eye-balled it heavily. (a military term) Most of all, My Heart Absorbed the Hit of a million things that I could NOT EXPRESS!!

All of a sudden..the Second Chance of NEW LIFE began!! The next chapter began to write itself. It helped that I RECOGNIZED “Others going through the same struggle with their lives and careers. I even implemented the actual message that I’ve always preached and survived off of after 911 when career and life charted a new course for me then, I Stood. I conquered. I LIVED!

Sometimes I was a Zombie. Other times I was a Saint. I also NEVER let Anyone bring me further down as they Don’t know your struggles or have walked your path..Believe in That people..Simply Believe!!

I’m on the Other Side now. I see the Dual purpose and the Dual role we as beings play in Life. This writing will most likely be Double Blessing..

I Stand!!

 

M

About MeKiRoMoHamm369

Artist!!! Artist In love with the beauty of God's World, Music, Sports and Purple! A multi-cultural girl who loves to Travel and experience this world when I can get away. Oh, and I'm a Hopeless Romantic ♥ I believe in Love, Honesty and Loyalty, Wishing Everyone JOY!!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

